Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Picnic Picks



With all the beautiful vistas, picnicking in Marin is a great way to celebrate the bounty of our county. Here are some locally sourced provisions that will satisfy any gourmand.

ESSENTIALS

101 Surf Sports straw hat, $18, at 101 Surf Sports (San Rafael), 101surfsports.com

Toss Designs Caning Sophia tote, $166, at Toss Designs (Corte Madera, San Anselmo), tossdesigns.com

Icepoppy waterproof outdoor blanket, $50, and bread bag, $18, online at icepoppy.com

Birkenstock Arizona sandal, $125, at stores nationwide, birkenstockusa.com

Andalou Naturals Sheer Tint sunscreen, $20, at stores nationwide, andalou.com

EO Lavender hand sanitizer wipes, $4, at stores nationwide, eoproducts.com

FOOD

M.H. Bread and Butter baguette, $10, at M.H. Bread and Butter (San Anselmo), mhbreadbutter.com

Cowgirl Creamery Mt. Tam cheese, at stores nationwide, cowgirlcreamery.com

Marin French Cheese Petites, at stores nationwide, marinfrenchcheese.com

Urban Remedy salads, $11, at Urban Remedy (Larkspur, Mill Valley, San Rafael), urbanremedy.com

Mama’s vegan chocolate chip cookies, $30 per dozen, online at iheartmamas.com

Rustic Bakery rosemary and olive oil sourdough flatbread, $8, at stores nationwide, rusticbakery.com

DRINK

Pey-Marin wines, $42, available at Whole Foods, Woodlands, peymarin.com

Hint water, $18 per 12-pack, at stores nationwide, drinkhint.com

Marin Kombucha, $4, at Bay Area retailers and cafes, marinkombucha.com

Headlands Brewing Beer Pt. Bonita, $11 per 4-pack, at Bay Area retailers, headlandsbrewing.com

Sammy’s Beach Bar Rum, $23, at Bay Area retailers and restaurants, sammysbeachbarrum.com

Urban Remedy juices, $10, at Urban Remedy (Larkspur, Mill Valley, San Rafael), urbanremedy.com

Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Add your comment:
Edit ModuleEdit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags

Sponsored Blogs

Why use a local travel company?

Amazing Adventures Travel [sponsored]
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags